Troubleshooting FAQ

Modified on Sun, 09 Oct 2022 at 10:39 PM

1) "Event occurred in the past" message is shown on the appointment details page. How can I reschedule/cancel that appointment?


This message is shown only for past appointments. An appointment can be rescheduled or cancelled any time before the start of (start date & time) appointment. Post that it’s not possible. As a best practice, set up email & text message reminder(s) to event participants. So that if required one can reschedule/cancel the appointment in time.


2) I am not able to change the field "Invitee to book an appointment providing" in the appointment type customization. How can I modify this field?

 

This field can be modified any time before the first appointment is scheduled using that appointment type. This check is in place to ensure no inconsistencies are created in the scheduled appointments.


3) I am not able to change the field "Select Calendar to update" in the appointment type. How can I modify this field?


This field can be modified any time before the first appointment is scheduled using that appointment type. This check is in place to ensure no inconsistencies are created in the scheduled appointments in Leadmonk and the calendar. However, if the calendar to which this appointment type is connected, is disconnected from the Leadmonk app, then the default calendar from the Leadmonk app will be updated in the appointment type customization and newly scheduled appointments will be created in that calendar.


4) "Calendar disconnected, can't Edit/Cancel" message is shown on the appointment details page. How can I reschedule/cancel that appointment? 


This message is shown when the calendar linked to this appointment is disconnected from the Leadmonk app. This is to ensure inconsistencies are not created between the Leadmonk app and the Calendar. Even if the same calendar is re-connected subsequently, already scheduled appointments can't be rescheduled or canceled. However, newly scheduled appointments will work fine when the calendar is reconnected.


5) I canceled the appointments directly in my calendar, but Leadmonk still shows it as the upcoming appointment. Why is this inconsistency?


Appointments scheduled using the Leadmonk app, have to be canceled/rescheduled using the appointment link generated by Leadmonk app so that changes are reflected at the App level. This link can be found in the meeting invite, notification emails, and notification text messages.


6) I rescheduled the appointments directly in my calendar, but Leadmonk still shows it in the earlier scheduled time. Why is this inconsistency?


Appointments scheduled using the Leadmonk app, have to be cancelled/rescheduled using the appointment link generated by Leadmonk app so that changes are reflected at the App level.


7) My invitee sees the message "Page not found. Please contact your meeting host to schedule a meeting." when he clicks on the shared scheduling link. Why is this so?

This can be due to any of the below reasons:

  • Scheduling URL is invalid. Check for any typos. 
  • You changed the appointment type URL in your Leadmonk account, but your invitee has an old URL.
  • Appointment Type linked to that Scheduling URL is either deleted or disabled in your Leadmonk account.
  • or your Leadmonk account is deleted.

8) My invitee sees the message "No available dates in a current month" on the scheduling page for the current month and next month.

This can be due to any of the below reasons:

  • Check whether the calendar is connected or not to your account. If the calendar is not connected, then invitees will not see any available dates to book the appointment.
  • Check your availability profile settings to make sure there are available timings are accurate.
  • Check the "Date range invitees can schedule" field value and the "How much heads up should invitee give" field value. 
  • If you set 1 day for the "Date range invitees can schedule" field and if you set 1 day for the "How much heads up should invitee give" field, then invitees cannot see any available slots.
  • Make sure the "Date range invitees can schedule" field is always higher than the "How much heads up should invitee give" field value.

9) My invitee sees the message "Link expired. Please contact your meeting host to schedule a meeting" when he clicks on the shared scheduling link. Why is this message shown to him?

 

You have shared the "Single-use link" with your invitee and using that link only one meeting can be scheduled at any point in time. Check whether your invitee is trying to schedule a second meeting, or you had shared the same link with your invitee using which some other invitee has already scheduled a meeting. The best practice is to click the "Copy Single-use link" button to copy the new single-use link every time while sharing it with your invitees.


10) Not receiving email sent from Leadmonk.


Check this page to know the steps to troubleshoot this issue.


11) While enabling Collective appointment type, i am getting error message "User is not part of a team"?

Team is a pre-requisite to make use of Collective appointment type. You get this error if the team is deleted in your Leadmonk account. Please go to "Admin Management" page and create a team. Then try enabling collective appointment type. 


12) Why do I see "Page not Found" message whenever I try to open the booking page URL?


You see that message for one of the below reasons:

  • the URL is invalid. Check the URL again. If you have changed the booking page URL, refresh the Leadmonk app once, copy the booking page link and try again
  • There are no appointment types (One-on-One, or Group appointment types) in your account. Booking page will be shown if at least one appointment type exist.

18) Why Round Robin appointment type is not shown in the user booking page URL?

A Round Robin appointment type has its own URL. As its a team related appointment type, it is not part of any particular user booking page. You will find its URL in the appointment type itself. Copy that URL to share it with your invitees.


19) Why Collective appointment type is not shown in the user booking page URL?

A Collective appointment type has its own URL. As its a team related appointment type, it is not part of any particular user booking page. You will find its URL in the appointment type itself. Copy that URL to share it with your invitees. 


20) You are getting error message "Missing permission for calendar. Please ensure to enable calendar permissions during calendar linking" while connecting your Google/Outlook calendar?


You will see below error if you don't give the required permissions to Leadmonk while connecting a calendar in your Leadmonk user account.


While connecting Google Calendar to your Leadmonk account, you may get a popup as show below asking for permission to manage your calendar. If you see this popup, please select the highlighted checkbox to give permission to manage appointments (schedule/reschedule/cancel meetings) in your calendar. If you don't select this checkbox, you get an error message saying "Missing permission for calendar. Please ensure to enable calendar permissions during calendar linking".



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article